The 2018 Big Science Competition

in Senior School News

Over 100 students in Years 7 to 10 elected to take up the challenge and participate in the Big Science Competition, with 25 students receiving High Distinction certificates, placing them in the top 5% of students in their year level in Australia.

The Big Science Competition is a 50 minute, multiple choice competition testing critical thinking and problem-solving skills.

Congratulations to the following students who received High Distinction certificates:

Augustine Leung (7Je)
Darcy Thorpe (7F)
Eliza Hauler (7A)
Li Hindson (7Jo)
Viran Dhanapala (7R)
Zoe Macgregor (7R)
Adrian Campagnaro (8F)
Aidan Clemens (8M)
Cortez Smith (8A)
Ebony Walz (8F)
Henry Livingstone (8F)
Jarra Sardone (8A)
Joanna Mclean (8M)
Xavier Maruff (8M)
Angus Fraser (9A)
Erin Collins (9Jo)
Tai Hindson (9Jo)
Daniel Mclean (10M)
Dominic Tune (10Je)
Drew Fitzsimmons (10Jo)
Elliot Beks (10M)
Flynn Black (10R)
James Brown (10F)
Sei Pailthorpe (10M)
Si Chi Tong (10R)